Chaos.

I’m drunk, drunk in tiredness. Tiredness from all the struggles that we have to go through every single day. And I don’t think it’s just something that I feel. It’s something we all experience at least once in a day. When we’re scarily close to giving it all up. But we don’t right? I think that’s strength in it’s self. Having the courage of actually surviving everyday through the same mess and among the same messed up people. That is something. 

You can do it once, you can do it twice. But it drains your will, your energy, your desire when you’re fighting every day. When you constantly try but in vain, 

When the only feeling you sense is despair, 

Drowning in an endless sea. 

I’m giving up, 

And that’s the tiredness I feel. Lost. Insecure. Alone. 
People might say, things like these are for the weak. You don’t want to be weak now do you? 

And I guess that’s why I’m writing this. For all those who term ‘accepting’ what you feel as weak. 

I believe, true strength is with he, who has the power to accept what he is.
I want to try. 

I don’t want to give up. 

But I’m exhausted. 

Wrecked. 

Rusted. 

Corroded. 
Maybe this game isn’t meant for me. 

Maybe I’m meant to play a different game altogether. 
I’m drowning. 

My eyes close. 

I lose consciousness. 

My mind reflecting on everything I’ve been. 

All those sorrows leading up to this day. 

Going further deep, 

Sinking. 
Gone

~AD

2 thoughts on “Chaos.

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

